These 28 Republicans Voted to Suspend the Debt Ceiling Until 2015

there's leaders andThe bill to suspend the debt
ceiling through March of next year is listed in the House roll call
as a bill to “designate
the air route traffic control center located in Nashua, New
Hampshire, as the Patricia Clark Boston Air Route Traffic Control
”  Last night it
 by a vote of 221-201, with the support of just 28
Republicans. They were:

John Boehner (OH)
Ken Calvert (CA)
Dave Camp (MI)
Eric Cantor (VA)
Howard Coble (NC)
Chris Collins (NY)
Charlie Dent (PA)
Mikd Fitzpatrick (PA)
Michael Grimm (NY)
Richard Hanna (NY)
Doc Hastings (WA)
Darrell Issa (CA)
Peter King (NY)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ)
Kevin McCarthy (CA)
Buck McKeon (CA)
Pat Meehan (PA)
Gary Miller (CA)
Devin Nunes (CA) –
Dave Reichert (WA)
Hal Rogers (KY)
Peter Roskam (IL)
Ed Royce (CA)
Jon Runyan (NJ)
John Shimkus (IL)
Chris Smith (NJ)
David Valadao (CA)
Frank Wolf (VA)

The list includes the House Speaker (who’s head the Senate
Conservatives Fund has
called for
), the House Majority Leader, the House Majority
Whip, six committee chairs, 12 subcommittee chairs, and two
subcommittee vice chairs. Just five of the 28 Republicans appeared
to have now leadership position in the House. The 28 Republicans
came from 11 states, eight were from California. Just two of the
Republicans, Howard Coble and Frank Wolf, have announced they’re
retiring this year, while Peter King says he’s running for
president. None of the 28 Republicans are in races considered
“toss-ups” for 2014 at the Cook Political
, but three are just in the “leans Republican”

from Hit & Run

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.